Cancer research

Gain a more complete understanding of cancer biology

Connect with a PacBio scientist

Cancer research solutions

In order to fulfill the promise of cancer precision medicine, a better understanding of cancer’s complex biology is needed. PacBio’s highly accurate long reads allow you to uncover novel isoforms, fusions, and structural variants with unmatched accuracy.

cancer research icon white

RNA ISOFORM + FUSION DISCOVERY

Cancer exhibits widespread RNA dysregulation. The Iso-Seq method uncovers the full repertoire of alternative splicing and fusion events.

Learn more

STRUCTURAL VARIANT DETECTION

Structural variants (genomic differences ≥50 base pairs) are one of the main drivers of cancer. Most structural variants are too large to reliably discover with short-read DNA sequencing.

Learn more

single cell rna sequencing white icon

WHOLE GENOME SEQUENCING OF GERMLINE VARIANTS

Best-in-class variant calling for all variant types including single nucleotide variants (SNV), indels, and copy number variants (CNVs).

Learn more

WEBINAR

The RNA Isoform Landscape of Cancer

WEDNESDAY, JULY 20, 2022
9:00 am PDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT | 5:00 pm BST

Learn how PacBio’s accurate long-read RNA sequencing provides true discovery power of cancer-related RNA isoforms and allows for the understanding of molecular mechanisms underlying cancer biology

Register now

Cancer research in action

Complex oncogene amplifications revealed

A detailed map of structural variations in breast cancer.

Learn more

aacr logo

AACR 2022

Featuring the work of the best minds in cancer research from institutions all over the world…

Learn more

cancer research cell image

Delivering new insights into cancer research

Meredith Ashby highlights the value of SMRT sequencing for deeper understanding of tumors at the genomic and transcriptomic level.

Read blog

Sprite decoration

Explore

Did you know we have a comprehensive library of articles, reports, papers, and videos related to cancer research?

Explore resources

Sprite decoration

Shaping the future

Long reads reveal differences in drug response

Science

Research reveals that breast cancer patients with double mutations in cis have significantly increased P13K activity and downstream pathway activation and show enhanced sensitivity to PIK3CA targeted therapy.

Read publication

Sprite decoration

Sequel II Systems

The Sequel II system can generate longer reads with greater accuracy and throughput, at a significantly lower cost.

Learn more

Talk with an expert

If you have a question, need to check the status of an order, or are interested in purchasing an instrument, we're here to help.